Friday, March 30, 2012

MCT's collaboration with UW-Parkside

MCT’S "University Collaboration Series" continues with BUS STOP

BUS STOP is the third production in Milwaukee Chamber Theatre’s University Collaboration Series. As a part of MCT’s mission to nurture young artists, the theatre committed to producing a mainstage show in partnership with a different local university for three consecutive seasons. Previous productions in the series were PICNIC, in collaboration with UW-Milwaukee (Fall 2009) and THE LION IN WINTER, in collaboration with Marquette University (Spring 2011). For BUS STOP, we have partnered with UW-Parkside in Kenosha, Wisconsin for a unique multi-faceted collaboration including over 25 students, alumni and faculty serving as actors, understudies, designers and production personnel. See the list of all UW-Parkside artists below and stay tuned for blog posts from some of the students involved!

UW-Parkside students involved:
Alecia Annacchino (Assistant Director)
Brittany Lee Arndt (u/s Cherie)
Brittany Boeche (u/s Grace)
Kara Foster (Hair & Makeup Designer)
Ethan Hall (Bo)
Bobby Johnson (Assistant Director, u/s Bo)
Brenna Kempf (Elma)
Kenjamin Thomas Lafayette (u/s Will)
Tiffany Lutz (Assistant Stage Manager)
Alex Metalsky (u/s Dr. Lyman)
Abby Miller (Properties Master)
Michael Pfeiffer (u/s Carl)
Rachel Sandlin (u/s Elma)
Holly Thompson (Sound Assistant)
Madeline Wakley (Stage Manager for Understudies)
Anne Walaszek (Cherie)

UW-Parkside alumni involved:
Karl Gfall (u/s Virgil)
Kevin Nelson (Scenic Design Assistant)
Phil Wooding (Sound Designer)

UW-Parkside faculty/staff involved:
Misti Bradford (Costume Designer)
Jake Bray (UWP Technical Director)
Jamie Cheatham (Dr. Gerald Lyman, Fight Choreographer)
Gale Childs-Daly (Dialects)
Michael Clickner (UWP Scene Shop Foreman)
Darice DaMata-Geiger (UWP Costume Shop Manager)
Keith Harris (Scenic Designer)
Lisa Kornetsky (Director)
Skelly Warren (Lighting Designer)

No comments:

Post a Comment